My year 5 reflection!

Term 4, week 8, the most stressful week of all, the year 5 play, great, just great! This will be the end! I might fall off the bottom of the world.My main character was the 10th federationist my extra characters were a convict and brides maid the others in the bridal party were Will and Dillon our bride was Lotti. In the convict scene we had to mark out all the territories of Australia it also included Max and Will “stealing” a pocket watch from Governor Phillip(Harvey) and Harvey pulled out a phone in the 1900s!

Now the cricket match has started this is the most important match in history would Australia join forces or remain 6 separate colonies! In this cricket match before I was able to bowl Henry Parks(Tom) dropped dead then when it can my turn well these were my lines

“10th Federationist: We could give the vote to the women!”

“ The games stops, crowd: WHAT!?!”

“Eddie+Bruce:  I beg your pardon!”

“10th Federationist : We well we, could give the vote to the ah, women?”

“10th Federationist: or or not, it was just an idea you know, I thought we were making a great new country and-, bad idea very bad idea don’t know what got into me there sorry, sorry.”

So I was all for women then some people ripped off their beards and were women! I was a women but I had to pretend to be a man. Also after this Queen Victoria dropped dead on the cricket field “long live the uh- King!” That didn’t go down well with the first women. Our play was a funny version of Australian history.i would like to give a shout out to all the tea ladies because they kept in character and they were so energetic and that was my year 5, reflection on the production

-Matilda

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *